• Show All
  • Advisory Committees


African American Advisory Council

The African American Advisory Council is a subcommittee of the Education Committee. The Council advises, organizes and implements outreach in the African American community, including Pink Sunday, an initiative to bring breast health awareness to faith-based communities.

Members: Becky Haddad (Chair), Marilyn Conner, Dianne Landrum Davis, Sherry Delaney, Tracey Drayton, Lilli Fox, Emma Jackson, Gladys Brown Jones, Charlotte McDonald, Mabel Peters, Mella Dee Warren, Jackie Wesley, Irma Wilborn, Belinda Woodall


Board of Directors

Komen Colorado’s Board of Directors provides leadership and direction to the organization in fulfilling its mission and strategic plan, inspiring a shared vision for Komen Colorado and actively nurturing its growth.

Members: Joby Koren (President), Cindy Bolin, Roger Brown, Aubrey Ebbs, Peg Ellefson, Jeff Hovorka, Lauren Schwartz, David Spector, Tamra Ward, Belinda Woodall





The Education Committee advises and guides the development and implementation of outreach, engagement, and education activities throughout our service area.

Members: Sally Cogdill (Chair), Becky Haddad, Karen Hodge, Ken Hodge, Mikki Novak, Karen Schottenstein




The Finance Committee assists the Board in fulfilling its financial oversight and responsibilities by monitoring and overseeing all financial matters of the Affiliate in an ethical and professional manner.

Members: Roger Brown (Chair), Jeanette Dern, Aubrey Ebbs, Dustin Hubbard, Dianne Primavera, Lauren Schwartz, Michelle Search, David Spector, Julie Zaveral



Fund Development

The Fund Development Committee’s primary focus is prospecting, cultivating, and stewarding gifts and support from individual donors and corporations.

Members: Rebecca Ronk Williams (Chair), Cindy Bolin, Devon Bloom, Jeff Hovorka, Sherri Goldstein, Joby Duncan Koren, Tamra Ward


Mission Initiatives

The Mission Initiatives Committee is charged with the development and oversight of a comprehensive, strategic plan to activate our mission in the community.

Members: Romita Wadwa (Chair), Peg Ellefson, Kimberly Koch, Valerie Lash, Denise Norton, Jamie Porter


Pink Tie

The Pink Tie Committee plans and implements the annual Pink Tie Affair. The committee members work hard to secure auction donations and organize the event logistics.

Members: Cindy Bolin, Michelle Search, Kristin Reinhart


Public Policy

The Public Policy Committee prioritizes and provides direction for the Affiliate’s engagement on state and local policies that affect access to breast health care services. This committee works in conjunction with volunteers from the Komen Colorado South Affiliate located in Colorado Springs.

Members: Peg Ellefson (Chair), Lora Barke, Peg Ellefson, Elyse Gellerman, Marcia Goshorn, Molly Johnson, Laura Mowery, Toni Panetta, Dianne Primavera, Mary Jo Rosazzo, Jerome Schroeder, Peggy Thomas, Nancetta Westcott


Race for the Cure

The Race for the Cure Committee works closely with Komen Colorado staff to organize, plan and implement our biggest event of the year. From trash collection to survivor village, committee members ensure every aspect of the event is executed seamlessly.

Members: Joanne Bircher, Courtney Bowers, Vicki Fields, Lauren Fuhrman, Trevor Fuhrman, Janet Garduno, AuDrey Garza, Barb Jones, Brian Jones, Randy Kruman, Kathy Lewis, Mikki Novak, Koleen O’Keefe, Paul Opsahl, Tommie Romero, Belen Ryan, Michele Schuemann, Juliet Sweet, Kendra Whittaker, Ann Wilson